Debbie's World of Books
My book reviews, book news & random rants

Waiting on Wednesday: Darkness Before Dawn by J.A. London

December 14th, 2011 by Debbie's World of Books

Waiting On Wednesday” is a weekly event, hosted by Jill from Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.  Isn’t the cover gorgeous?

My pick for this week is Darkness Before Dawn by J.A. London.  It’s due out May 2012.

Summary from Goodreads.com: This electrifying new trilogy blends the best of paranormal and dystopian storytelling in a world where the war is over. And the vampires won.

Humans huddle in their walled cities, supplying blood in exchange for safety. But not even that is guaranteed. Dawn has lost her entire family and now reluctantly serves as the delegate to Lord Valentine, the most powerful vampire for miles. It isn’t until she meets Victor, Valentine’s son, that she realizes not all vampires are monsters….

Darkness Before Dawn is a fresh new story with captivating characters, unexpected plot twists, a fascinating setting, and a compelling voice. Written under the name J. A. London by a talented mother-son team, the trilogy is perfect for fans of True Blood and the House of Night and Morganville Vampires series.

Posted in Books, Young Adult

5 Responses

  1. lindsaycummingsauthor

    this cover is sooo gorgeous!

    stop by my wow?!

    http://lindsaycummingsblog.blogspot.com/2011/12/arc-review-incarnate.html

  2. Samual

    I adore this cover! I really like it! The book sounds amazing! Awesome choice! Thank you for sharing it!

    New follower! ^_^

    Sam
    Books For All Seasons

  3. A. Knight

    One of my favorite authors in my tween stage was Rachel Hawthorne. I just found out that she co-wrote this one with her son under that pseudonym. I was thrilled! Plus, hullo, it’s vampires, yo.

    Have an amazing reading week!

    – Asher (from Paranormal Indulgence)

  4. Svenja

    Haven´t heard of this before but it sounds really interesting!

  5. Erica

    This one looks awesome – I hadn’t heard of it before. The cover is GORGEOUS.

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.